Testimonials & Reviews

Shawn Blick, MD

Penile Implant Surgeon & Men's Health Specialist located in Phoenix, AZ

4.83/5 Star Rating
663 total reviews

Dr. Shawn Blick always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 663 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shawn Blick below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Very easy to communicate with, attentive, and informative. Would gladly recommend.
Graham C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
DR Blick is personable, very professional and upbeat. He is very good at explaining everything. I am confident in his abilities and judgment. He’s a great Doctor.
Joseph L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
After 22 years with Dr Blick, I will say that he is a great urologist and great man as well. So patient, gentle and thorough. ,,
Don M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Dr. Blick is the best of the best in medicine. He is honest and compassionate, dedicated to helping others. Genuinely friendly, he really knows what he’s doing. My results were perfect. Thank you Dr. Blick!
Daniel L.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
My appointment was scheduled with Dr Blick. Never had it been mentioned that I would be seeing a PA. Had it been, I might have felt better about it. The question to be addressed was if he felt I should be seeing a kidney specialist in your practice. We'll I am. I should have been called and appointmented with that Dr. My time and your appointment time were both wasted. Also I was seen 50 minutes after my appointment time
Stephanie K.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
I just wanted to say that dr blick is a good urologist, but I had an appointment on April 1st that I needed to change and I called the office a hole week prior to my appointment and still trying but I've got no answers it all. Left messages and everything but no call for almost 2 weeks now. I was also having lots of pain and I needed to get a hold of the office but no one answered the phone how frustrating.
Kenneth K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Blick was very informative and in the language a non-medical person could understand. We were very impressed with his credentials and he was very professional with both my husband and myself on surgery day. His PA was exceptional. She put us at ease and was very good at instruction. We would highly recommend Dr. Blick.
Gilbert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
My name is Gilbert Ayonayon. My next appointment is April 22, 2024. Contact number 623-219-7693 I recently had a doctor's appointment that transcended my expectations in every conceivable way. My doctor wasn't just a medical professional; she was an angel in disguise, a hero who managed to plant the most radiant smile in my heart. Her demeanor was not just beautiful in the physical sense but also in her approach to care, making a lasting impression on me. I felt an instant connection from the moment we began to talk, a testament not only to her professionalism but also to the depth of her research and the genuine kindness she exudes. She possesses an extraordinary ability to make her patients feel seen, heard, and valued, treating me not just as a case number but as a human being with unique needs and concerns. Her expertise is matched by her compassionate nature, making her stand out in the world of urology. Her intelligence and beauty only add to her overall excellence, making every visit not just a medical appointment, but a genuinely uplifting experience. I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone in need of a urologist, especially those who are in the same situation as I was. Her approach to care is a beacon of hope and comfort, making the daunting world of healthcare a little brighter. I eagerly look forward to my next appointment, confident in the knowledge that I am in the best hands possible. To anyone in search of not just a doctor, but a true healthcare partner, she is without a doubt the person to turn to.
Gilbert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
I recently had a doctor's appointment that transcended my expectations in every conceivable way. My doctor wasn't just a medical professional; she was an angel in disguise, a hero who managed to plant the most radiant smile in my heart. Her demeanor was not just beautiful in the physical sense but also in her approach to care, making a lasting impression on me. I felt an instant connection from the moment we began to talk, a testament not only to her professionalism but also to the depth of her research and the genuine kindness she exudes. She possesses an extraordinary ability to make her patients feel seen, heard, and valued, treating me not just as a case number but as a human being with unique needs and concerns. Her expertise is matched by her compassionate nature, making her stand out in the world of urology. Her intelligence and beauty only add to her overall excellence, making every visit not just a medical appointment, but a genuinely uplifting experience. I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone in need of a urologist, especially those who are in the same situation as I was. Her approach to care is a beacon of hope and comfort, making the daunting world of healthcare a little brighter. I eagerly look forward to my next appointment, confident in the knowledge that I am in the best hands possible. To anyone in search of not just a doctor, but a true healthcare partner, she is without a doubt the person to turn to.
Bruce A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Blick and his team were outstanding! They exhibited remarkable efficiency, courtesy, and extensive knowledge in addressing my questions.
Orest K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Been going here for years. Great and organized office. Easy to work with.
Andrew S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Took me in on time everything was explained to me very well on my visit
Fred G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/24
Dr. Blick is prompt, considerate and explains and answers every question. I've been a patient for many years and only wish that the rest of the medical profession was as prompt, polite and compassionate as he is. I recommend him highly.
Frank K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
Would prefer to have met with the doctor vs. PA
Dannie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
This is the first time I meet him and it was pleasant
Lee A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Very attentive to patient concerns
George S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Superb clinical and educational discussion for my options for BPH treatment. I was most impressed at first with the Dr Blick's PA, who was thoroughly knowledgeable of my case and my high PSA readings due to my very large Prostate. I was looking for better evidence that my PSA labs were not due to Prostate CA, and wondered about an MRI. This was not recommended due to the imaging difficulties with 13 Titanium staples implanted from two prior Urolift procedures. But Dr Blick offered a further option to my prior 4K Tests, a ExoDx Urine test.... that looks for new markers and makes a probability judgement for possible cancer cells. Dr Blick also discussed surgery options for a future TURP. I would like to pursue the ExoDx test option as soon as it can be scheduled? George "Jud" Schandel, 602-758-1363 cell, DOB 11/12/1943, judschandel@gmail.com
Ivan J.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
I would prefer to have seen the doctor.
Scott S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
I was treated with the greatest respect and felt like I was part of the family. My surgery went perfectly well and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to put an implant pump. It was one of the best decisions I have made in a long time.
Terrance B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
very rasy to talk to. explained options.