Testimonials & Reviews

Shawn Blick, MD

Penile Implant Surgeon & Men's Health Specialist located in Phoenix, AZ

4.82/5 Star Rating
673 total reviews

Dr. Shawn Blick always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 673 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shawn Blick below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeffery L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
in waiting room for one hour 20 minutes
John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/24
All went well
William M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/24
1 hour wait then never say Dr PA instead
Gerald D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Listened to our concerns. Discussed a plan with us. Very happy with this doctor
Mike H.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/24
I had ED, mostly from blood pressure meds. I went a long time, my wife wasnt crazy about sex anyway. But then i started getting injections into my dick to get a hard in, they didnt hurt, and returned mevto an 8 inch hardon that pleased any woman I met. I was confident, so i started cheating. I got tired of the injection scenario, so went to see Dr Blick. I had his surgery, and ended up with a very short hard on. Biggest mistake of my life. Since my surgery, I my penis us too short to penetrate any woman, and I havent been able to penetrate any wiman since, resulting in several embarressing situations since. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS SURGERY FOR ANYONE. I havebt been able to have intercourse with any woman since. My penis lost several inces in length, and I really regret the surgery. Dr Blick told me the injections would stop wiorking, and he may be correct But his surgery drove me towards suicide, disappointing several wonen.
David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Dr Blick was great at explaining what I would experience at each step of the procedure. No surprises made this a smooth road.
Lawrence B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
The PA did a good job. She answered all the questions I had thank you
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Very complete consultation and exam. Options and plans discussed with me and scheduled surgery.
Terrence R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Very caring and thorough. If you have a question he will answer it after he understands the situation. If he doesn't know something he will be honest enough to tell you. I have a lot of confidence in his expertise. His staff is also very professional.
Rudolph D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
As usual Dr. Blick explained everything and what I could expect for the future.
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Very easy to communicate with, attentive, and informative. Would gladly recommend.
Graham C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
DR Blick is personable, very professional and upbeat. He is very good at explaining everything. I am confident in his abilities and judgment. He’s a great Doctor.
Joseph L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
After 22 years with Dr Blick, I will say that he is a great urologist and great man as well. So patient, gentle and thorough. ,,
Don M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Dr. Blick is the best of the best in medicine. He is honest and compassionate, dedicated to helping others. Genuinely friendly, he really knows what he’s doing. My results were perfect. Thank you Dr. Blick!
Daniel L.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
My appointment was scheduled with Dr Blick. Never had it been mentioned that I would be seeing a PA. Had it been, I might have felt better about it. The question to be addressed was if he felt I should be seeing a kidney specialist in your practice. We'll I am. I should have been called and appointmented with that Dr. My time and your appointment time were both wasted. Also I was seen 50 minutes after my appointment time
Stephanie K.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
I just wanted to say that dr blick is a good urologist, but I had an appointment on April 1st that I needed to change and I called the office a hole week prior to my appointment and still trying but I've got no answers it all. Left messages and everything but no call for almost 2 weeks now. I was also having lots of pain and I needed to get a hold of the office but no one answered the phone how frustrating.
Kenneth K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Blick was very informative and in the language a non-medical person could understand. We were very impressed with his credentials and he was very professional with both my husband and myself on surgery day. His PA was exceptional. She put us at ease and was very good at instruction. We would highly recommend Dr. Blick.
Gilbert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
My name is Gilbert Ayonayon. My next appointment is April 22, 2024. Contact number 623-219-7693 I recently had a doctor's appointment that transcended my expectations in every conceivable way. My doctor wasn't just a medical professional; she was an angel in disguise, a hero who managed to plant the most radiant smile in my heart. Her demeanor was not just beautiful in the physical sense but also in her approach to care, making a lasting impression on me. I felt an instant connection from the moment we began to talk, a testament not only to her professionalism but also to the depth of her research and the genuine kindness she exudes. She possesses an extraordinary ability to make her patients feel seen, heard, and valued, treating me not just as a case number but as a human being with unique needs and concerns. Her expertise is matched by her compassionate nature, making her stand out in the world of urology. Her intelligence and beauty only add to her overall excellence, making every visit not just a medical appointment, but a genuinely uplifting experience. I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone in need of a urologist, especially those who are in the same situation as I was. Her approach to care is a beacon of hope and comfort, making the daunting world of healthcare a little brighter. I eagerly look forward to my next appointment, confident in the knowledge that I am in the best hands possible. To anyone in search of not just a doctor, but a true healthcare partner, she is without a doubt the person to turn to.
Gilbert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
I recently had a doctor's appointment that transcended my expectations in every conceivable way. My doctor wasn't just a medical professional; she was an angel in disguise, a hero who managed to plant the most radiant smile in my heart. Her demeanor was not just beautiful in the physical sense but also in her approach to care, making a lasting impression on me. I felt an instant connection from the moment we began to talk, a testament not only to her professionalism but also to the depth of her research and the genuine kindness she exudes. She possesses an extraordinary ability to make her patients feel seen, heard, and valued, treating me not just as a case number but as a human being with unique needs and concerns. Her expertise is matched by her compassionate nature, making her stand out in the world of urology. Her intelligence and beauty only add to her overall excellence, making every visit not just a medical appointment, but a genuinely uplifting experience. I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone in need of a urologist, especially those who are in the same situation as I was. Her approach to care is a beacon of hope and comfort, making the daunting world of healthcare a little brighter. I eagerly look forward to my next appointment, confident in the knowledge that I am in the best hands possible. To anyone in search of not just a doctor, but a true healthcare partner, she is without a doubt the person to turn to.
Bruce A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Blick and his team were outstanding! They exhibited remarkable efficiency, courtesy, and extensive knowledge in addressing my questions.